Mellow Bakers – Light Rye Bread

This is my light rye bread for the Mellow Bakers.

Some people do not like the caraway flavor in rye bread. The caraway in this bread is light. In addition to the thin crust, soft crumb and mild sour flavor, this rye bread is an easy-going one.

I could not find medium rye flour that the recipe called for. As a result I sifted half of the whole rye flour to substitute for the medium rye that the recipe suggested as an alternative, and saved the bran for the crust. Except this, the rest of the recipe was really easy to handle.

I enjoy making bread for the Mellow Bakers. I hope I’ll have time to bake more soon!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. The crumb looks great. I love the flavor of this bread too.:)

    Reply
  1. Mellow Bakers April 2010: (1) Light Rye Bread « Family & Food & Other Things

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

